Board of Harbor Commissioners



Virginia Chang Kiraly, President Nancy Reyering, Vice President Tom Mattusch, Treasurer Sabrina Brennan, Commissioner Edmundo Larenas, Commissioner

John Moren, Interim General Manager William Parkin, District Counsel

San Mateo County Harbor District Board of Harbor Commissioners

"To assure the public is provided with clean, safe, well-managed, financially sound and environmentally pleasant marinas."

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

September 19, 2019

7:30 PM

San Mateo County Harbor District Conference Room 504 Avenue Alhambra, Ste. 200 El Granada, CA 94018

A) ROLL CALL 7:30 PM Commissioners Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering present. Commissioners Brennan, Larenas absent.

B) OPEN SESSION

1) TITLE: <u>Election of new Board President and new Board Vice President</u> for the San Mateo County Harbor District Board of <u>Commissioners; appoint other Officers as necessary.</u>

Motion: (Mattusch/Reyering) Nominate Commissioner Chang Kiraly to serve as President of the Board of Commissioners. Ayes: Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering Motion passed

Motion: (Mattusch/Chang Kiraly) Nominate Commissioner Reyering to serve as Vice President of the Board of Commissioners. Ayes: Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering Motion passed

Motion: (Reyering/Chang Kiraly) Nominate Commissioner Larenas to serve as Secretary of the Board of Commissioners. **Ayes:** Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering

Motion passed

Officers of the San Mateo County Harbor Commission.President:Commissioner Virginia Chang KiralyVice President:Commissioner Nancy ReyeringSecretary:Commissioner Edmundo Larenas

Public Comments

• Jeff Clark - Supportive of change; change is good.

2) TITLE: Appointment of Committees by the Board President

- Ad Hoc Committee for General Manager Search
 Commissioners Reyering and Mattusch
- (New) Ad Hoc Committee for General Counsel Search Commissioners Reyering and Larenas
- Finance Committee Commissioner Chang Kiraly and Mattusch

C) ADJOURN 7:37 PM Motion: (Mattusch/) Adjourn meeting. Ayes: Chang Kiraly, Mattusch, Reyering Motion passed

Che hhot

Debbie Gehret Deputy Secretary

Virginia Chang Kiraly President