Skip to main content

District Adminstration

Please note that email correspondence sent to or from members of the Harbor Commission via the District's website are considered public records and may be subject to disclosure and additional distribution pursuant to the Public Records Act and the Brown Act.

 

Administration

Office: 504 Avenue Alhambra, 2nd Floor, El Granada, CA 94018        

Mail: PO Box 1449, El Granada, CA  94018

Phone: (650) 583-4400

Steve McGrath, General Manager
Email: smcgrath@smharbor.com

Glenn Lazof, Interim Administrative Services Director
Email: glazof@smharbor.com

John Moren, Director of Operations
Email: jmoren@smharbor.com

Debbie Gehret, Administrative Assistant III/Deputy Secretary to the Board 
Email: dgehret@smharbor.com

Betty Cortes, Administrative Assistant II 
Email: bcortes@smharbor.com

Steven D. Miller, District Counsel

Finance

David Doyle, Accountant

Kin Yip Chan, Accounting Technician

 

Operations: Oyster Point Marina / Park

Phone: (650) 952-0808

James Merlo, Harbormaster
Email: jmerlo@smharbor.com

James Smith, Lead Maintenance Specialist

Melanie Hadden, Accounting Technician
Email: mhadden@smharbor.com

Operations: Pillar Point Marina

Phone: (650)726-4382

John Draper,  Harbormaster
Email: jdraper@smharbor.com

Michael Williams, Lead Maintenance Specialist

Katie Mickelson, Accounting Technician
Email: kmichelson@smharbor.com